Reset Password

header_image
Your search results

Islander 206

by
#206- Great beach condo-WIFI, pool, BBQ, FREE BEACH SERVICE, MOVIES, GOLF!!!!
790 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Dining Area, Perfect for Romantic meals with a Beautiful View!
Dining Area, Perfect for Romantic meals with a Beautiful View!

BUDGET FRIENDLY CONDO- in need to feel the sand between your toes while you forget all your daily worries? This is the perfect condo for you , it sits right on the GULF but it offers you a side view of the gulf from your balcony! With an awesome view of the pristine beach at sunset, this unit really has the power to allow the guest to escape from the hassles of everyday life. You will be able to comfortably accommodate 6 guest in this condo . You can wake up to the soothing sounds of the waves crashing in this cozy condo. Each room holds a King size bed with the extra comforts of the sleeper sofa that could also be available for our use.KEYLESS makes having to worry about keys a thing of the past . Kitchen holds all major appliances for all your cooking needs during your vacation! - FREE BEACH SERVICE - FREE MOVIES - FREE GOLF - FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE - FREE SNORKELING - FREE WIFI - Free Parking - Charcoal grills - Exercise Room - Direct beach access via boardwalk - Elevators Islander Beach Resorts have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby..   ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS. PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

Amenities

combination tub/shower:
king:
outdoor shower:
shower:
sleep sofa /futon:
toilet:
tub:
bay/sound:
churches:
cinemas:
coin laundry:
festivals:
library:
live theater:
marina:
museums:
playground:
restaurants:
water parks:
zoo:
DVD Player:
Satellite / Cable:
Television:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Elevator:
Fitness Room / Equipment:
Heating:
Internet:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Parking:
Telephone:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Kitchen:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
antiquing:
beachcombing:
bird watching:
outlet shopping:
paddle boating:
photography:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
walking:
ATM/bank:
Babysitter:
fitness center:
groceries:
hospital:
laundromat:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Beach View:
Ocean View:
Oceanfront:
Water View:
Waterfront:
Balcony:
Deck / Patio:
Kayak / Canoe:
Outdoor Grill:
Communal Pool:
Heated Pool:
bedroom:
full:
deepsea fishing:
fishing:
fly fishing:
golf:
jet skiing:
paragliding:
pier fishing:
sailing:
scuba diving or snorkeling:
snorkeling:
sound/bay fishing:
surf fishing:
surfing:
swimming:
water skiing:
water tubing:
wind-surfing:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Events Allowed:
Long-term Renters Welcome:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
Weddings:
Central Air:
Ironing Board:
Linens:
Washer & Dryer:
Vacuum Cleaner:
Sofa Bed:
NON-SMOKING CONDO:
KEYLESS ENTRY:
High - Speed Internet:
In-room wireless internet:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Golf Course:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby Post Office:
Cable Television:
DVD Movies:
DVD Player:
High Speed Internet:
Movie Rental Available:
Television:
Blender:
Coffee Maker:
Cookware:
Dishwasher:
Full Kitchen:
Ice Maker:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
Utensils:
Balcony:
Beach Chairs:
BBQ Grill:
Beach Walking:
Beachcombing:
Boogie Boarding:
Deep Sea Fishing:
Fishing:
Grill:
Jet Ski Rental:
Ocean Kayaking:
Outdoor Shower:
Shared Swimming Pool:
Sight-Seeing:
Snorkeling :
Sound/Bay Fishing:
Surf Fishing:
Surfing:
Swimming:
Walkway to Water:
Wildlife Viewing:
Wind Surfing:
Beach :
Kids Games:
Library:
Miniature Golf:
Movie Theatre:
Playground:
Theme Park:
Water Park:
Military Base:
Area Fitness Center:
Craft Shopping:
Medical Services Nearby:
Nearby Grocery:
Outlet Shopping:
Shopping:
Restaurants, local attractions:
Ballet:
Dance:
Football Stadium:
Military Base:
Museums:
Symphony Orchestra:
Theatre:
Gulfarium:
Exceptional Sunrises:
Exceptional Sunsets:
Exceptional Views:
Near Beach:
On Beach:

Guest Reviews of #206- great beach condo-wifi, pool, bbq, free beach service, movies, golf!!!!

Fort Walton Beach , FL

Islander 206 review

Review by Amy H.
We loved our stay at this location. We were close to everything and the beach location was nice. Even though we had red flag conditions daily, we still enjoyed the beach and water. We did had a small problem of disposing of the trash. The trash chute was overflowing daily and people were piling it up outside of the trash cute and it really smelled. But other than that we had a nice stay. Thank you for letting us rent the condo. Hopefully we can refer your rental or come back ourselves.Thank you, Amy S. Hileman
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so happy to hear everything during your stay was enjoyable, We sincerely apologize about the trash issue, as it is an issue outside of the unit we will inform their home owner's association so they can keep an eye out for the issue. We sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island

Great beach escape!

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Islander in Fort Walton Beach. It was the perfect size for my girlfriend and I as well as our friends and their young child. The view from the livingroom and balcony was breathtaking. The rental company was very helpful and had everything in order for us upon arrival. We grilled out one night at the outdoor grill area and it was very relaxing o have everything we needed already there. Couldn't have asked for a better rental. We will forsure be returning to this rental in the future!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for you amazing review! We are glad your family and guest were able to enjoy their stay with us at our lovely Islander 206 unit. We agree the views Okaloosa Island offers are really breathtaking jet peaceful enough to enjoy a nice relaxing beach escapade ! Please call us when you are ready to book your next Beach escapade!

Nice, but needs some work.

The condo and complex were very clean, which is most important to me. However, both beds were terribly uncomfortable and the air system vibrated causing a lot of noise while trying to sleep in one of the bed rooms. Needs more seating in the living room.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review! We are glad the cleanliness in the condo was up to par and do apologize for the issues encountered during your stay we will be sure to address them . We do hope the issues do not keep you from visiting us again.. Please bear in mind we have 160 condo throughout Okaloosa Island !

Excellent Vacation Experience!

Review by Amara B.
We had a blast on this trip! The condo was very nice, clean, and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed the activites that were offered with our stay. We will definitely be booking with the same people again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
FANTASTIC!! We are thrilled you took advantage of our amenity package, that free daily ticket sure can come in handy, I know I personally love the dolphin cruise!! Thank you for the awesome feedback on your stay with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we really hope to have you again in the near future!

Good for price

Our condo was a good fit for our long weekend stay. The rooms were a good size and the location was just what we had wanted. However when we first arrived we had to air it out because it smelled so strongly of fish. We also had an issue with the ac not staying on through out the night, so we woke up sweating. But we had a great trip and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review! We are sad to hear about the smell in the unit. We would of loved to have been informed so that we could of sent Housekeeping to take care of the issue. However we are glad that these issues did not keep you from enjoying your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Had a great time

Property definitely needs a face lift. Air conditioner is very loud and sounds like a plane taking off. Annoying to night. Don't know that I would rent this particular unit again but would come back to the Island.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are apologize for the inconvenience the air conditioner might have caused during your stay. Next time please let inform us and we will be glad to have someone from our maintenance team check for any issues. Whenever you come back to the Island please give us a call and one of our representatives will be glad to assist you with finding the perfect unit for your next vacation!

Absolutely the best

Review by Melinda H.
Enjoyed the stay. The condo was very nice. The price was very afordable. Having the kitchen was wonderful. The bbq pits outside was a great asset. If you are looking for a nice afordable place, the people at Brooks and Shorey are the people to see. Thank you and we will see you next year.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review. We are overjoyed that Brooks and Shorey Resorts and the Islander 206 was such a perfect match for you and that you were able to have such an amazing vacation experience. It will be a pleasure to see you again next year on the beautiful Emerald Coast.

Awesome 🙂

Review by Julie P.
So happy that I chose the Islander. It was easy to book, convenient location and like a home away from home. Which made the transition of a new place great for my 2 1/2 year old grandson's first vacation. Thank you Brooks and Shorey. E dry thing was perfect!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for being our guest at the Islander 206, we are ecstatic to hear you do thoroughly enjoyed your visit and felt right at home! We hope you get the chance to revisit for more family fun on the Emerald Coast (don't forget to take advantage of your returning guest discount!)

Great place to stay for a family vacation!

We enjoyed the condo and loved how the bedrooms were separate with privacy! Also the balcony was nice and long.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us so much in the lovely Islander 206. We agree that there is a definite advantage to the set up of the bedrooms in this condo and that the balcony comes with a splendid view! We hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again at Brooks and Shorey Resorts!

Wonderful Getaway!!

The resort was very quiet. Lots of families. Everyone was very friendly. The free beach service and movie rentals were an awesome perk. The only down side, we had to go to the store for dishwashing liquid and extra garbage bags. Not a problem we just weren't prepared because normally travel size things like that are provided.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of such a lovely vacation at the Islander 206, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the family friendly environment and complimentary amenities package! We do generally provide the initial supply of dish-washing detergent and garbage bags I apologize for the minor oversight, next time just give us a call we'd be more then happy to bring you some. Please keep us in mind when considering your next beach front getaway!

Great room and location!

Room was wonderful! Super clean upon arrival and layout worked out perfect for two couples and a kid. We had lots of living area to relax after spending all day at the beach. Table was big enough for us all to eat meals together. Beach and vicinity were clean and friendly people all around us. Our room may have faced the side, but it was still a beautiful view. The condo is located on Santa Rosa blvd which dead ends so there was hardly any traffic and the beach was not crowded either. Located not far from many restaurants and local stores. We had a blast at our stay and we can't wait to do it again next year! We will definitely be staying with Brooks and Shorey again 🙂
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
What a fantastic review, thank you so much and we could not be any more thrilled that you had such a great stay, everything you have mentioned is what makes staying on Okaloosa Island the best for any vacation plans, we look forward to seeing you again next year, and remember we offer a discount to all of our returning customers.

Nice stay

Condo was very clean and open. 2 rooms with king sized beds and a sleeper sofa. Perfect for our family of 6. Easy walk to the beach. Beach service includes a umbrella and 2 chairs. Extra chairs were available in the condo. September is perfect beach weather. Not too hot and humbid!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the 5 star review, we appreciate you choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your recent vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Beach VK

Review by Jorge S.
Overall it was very good. I just want to mention that the verticals need to be replaced or repaired and there was moisture outside of entry doors walls which lead me to believe the AC might be leaking inside of walls and might develop mold, so you might want to look at that.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback, we will get maintenance over to check on this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Great little condo!

Review by Kimberly B.
My daughter and I took a spur of the moment girl's trip and stayed here. It was perfect for the two of us! We loved standing on the balcony and watching the amazing sunset every night. We were glad to be on the side because it wasn't nearly as noisy as over the pool. The kitchen is tiny, so wouldn't want to do a lot of cooking, but who does on vacation, right?! There were chairs and umbrella set up for us every morning which was very nice. Make sure to go down early and pick your spot! Thank you for sharing your wonderful place with us!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are go happy you enjoyed your mother-daughter getaway and we hope to see you again at the Islander Beach Resort!

Summer beach vaction

Review by David P.
Our condo meet our needs perfectly!!! The flow of the condo was great as we had 5 adults and 1 child in our group. The beach view from the condo was excellent!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the 5 star review! Although a side unit this unit does provide excellent views of the ocean with a large spacious balcony to admire that great sunset! We hope that you will come visit us again soon!

A great family vacation!!

Review by Casey A.
We stayed at the Islander 206 for 7 nights and it was great! A very short walk to the beach! Only one complaint about the condo, the water pressure for the showers was terrible. In our bathroom (closest to the laundry room) you couldn’t get the shower head to point in any direction it would just point straight down. Other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for completing our online questionnaire, having spoken with the association management company they advised that the pressure was low in the building due to a pump issue, they have since rectified the problems and pressure has been restored. We hope that you will come visit again soon!

Nice breakaway

Very pleasant stay at the Islander. Plenty of room, nice view of the ocean. Clean. Location was good!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Islander 206

Review by Leslie Y.
Perfect location right on the beach with gorgeous view. The condo was very comfortable and in a convenient location in the building. It was missing just a couple small items that would have made it perfect, but overall was still well worth the money.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the great review, although a side unit the view from this unit is still spectacular with a great large private balcony! We appreciate you choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

WANTED TO MOVE IN!

Review by H R.
We loved the layout of the condo and the location was perfect. It was like two condos in one. With two separate entry doors, one for each side. Each bedroom had access to its own bathroom. It has a long deck with a side view of the beach. We were very pleased with this condo. We can't wait to stay here again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that yo;u enjoyed your stay. The side view units at Islander Beach Resort really are great. The lot of land next door being vacant means you get that great unobstructed view of the ocean! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to this beautiful Condo!

Spring Break in Ft Walton

Great location and very family friendly. Unit decor is a little dated, but was clean and fully functional. Great pool, games and beach services.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this unit. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Islander 206

Review by Wendy B.
Condo was in a nice location, easy to locate and not in a crowded area. Management company was pleasant, no one tried to sell us a timeshare 🙂 Unit itself was on the second floor, we only used the elevator for the initial trip "up", bringing in luggage. After that, we used the stairs. The A/C was very efficient and was capable of getting it COLD!! That's often an issue with condos on the coast. The unit was very basic, but not luxurious; of course, the price reflects this. It was clean, but is starting to show it's age. Bathrooms and kitchen were small, but I don't go to the beach to "primp" or to cook, so I can't complain too much. The freezer has a working ice maker, which was nice. There are two beach chairs and an umbrella included with the amenities. These are set up on the beach each morning, just pick your spot. This was nice, since we were traveling with five women, not everyone needed to bring a beach chair. There is no beach service, so reason to tip the guys/gals handling it. Overall, there were no big complaints. The unit is a bit dated, there is some wear and tear; but it was clean and cold.......the two most important things to me!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your excellent review and all your nice comments! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great time on your vacation! Hope to see you again very soon!

Excellent rental

This condo was perfect. We had everything we needed. Property staff and rental staff were very courteous, although we left the key in a box on the property after we were told it was ok from a different management company.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We managed to retrieve the keys back. We are not sure who had told you to leave the keys but all was OK in the end 🙂 Thank you for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

vacay

Great vacay
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review! We are very happy you had a great vacation and we hope to see you again very soon!

Islander Beach Resort, 206

Great location. Amenities provided by Brooks & Shorey (golf & beach chairs/umbrella)were a nice bonus.We had a couple of maintenance issues occur during our stay (kitchen light fixture died, motor on A/C died) but they were handled promptly and efficiently.Only complaint was lack of kitchen space.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Wet but fun

Review by Jimmy C.
We stayed a week in our condo rain the whole week like 20 inches road the motorcycle the last day we was there wouldn't trade vacation for nothing it was the best time I had in a long time no sun this trip
5 out of 5 stars

Bowles Party HQ

Great Layout for friends to vacation.
4 out of 5 stars

Wonky A/C

Review by s b.
I was in the west (old) section, the part that does not directly face the water. Elevator is EXTREMELY slow, luckily I was on the second floor and could walk up easily. The A/C would not come on unless you turned it down to around 65 degrees, even though it was warm and muggy in the condo. The instructions said not to turn it down past 75 degrees, but the A/C never came on if it was set there or even at 70 degrees. Fan in bathroom next to the kitchen did not work and there was peeling paint in that bathroom. Probably a result of the humidity in there.
3 out of 5 stars

Islander Beach Resort 206

Review by Janet P.
Has a great location, but not as crowded as other resorts around the Fort Walton/Destin Area. I'd definately come back again.
5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful stay

Review by Micaela p.
Overall a great place to stay. A bit dated but for the location it was worth it. One minor complaint, the bedroom closest to the front door didn't seem like it had cold air coming through the vent. It wasn't hot, but it wasn't as cold as the other bedroom
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Weekend at the Beach

Review by Megan C.
The condo was in a perfect location and had more amenities than we could use in our short stay! We were very reluctant to leave!
5 out of 5 stars

Review of Islander 206- Not worth the Money!!!!

Review by Amanda C.
We reserved this specific unit because of the pictures and view. The picture of the view is somewhat misleading. They have zoomed in, because what you actually see is the alley with DUMPSTER right outside your door. The Friday we checked in, they also decided to paint the floors outside of our unit. Why they would choose to do this on a holiday weekend I have no idea. But- since it rained that evening and ran into the painted area, the paint did NOT dry before we left 3 days later. The bathrooms were outdated and moldy. Elevator was not dependable, would take 10 minutes for it to come to you. Would definitely not reccommend to a friend. For the price- it was horrible, I expected a lot more. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5 stars

A great Place

Review by Cindy P.
This is an excellent place to stay if you are in the Fort Walton Area.
5 out of 5 stars

Review by Christine M.

4 out of 5 stars

Planning on going back next year

Review by Mary Christy F.

4 out of 5 stars

Book Your Stay!


Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Availability

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
09/29/2018 - 10/19/2018 $184.00 $1,155.00 N/A
10/20/2018 - 10/31/2018 $161.00 $1,015.00 N/A
11/01/2018 - 02/28/2019 $127.00 $798.00 N/A
03/01/2019 - 03/08/2019 $175.00 $1,106.00 N/A
03/09/2019 - 03/22/2019 $218.00 $1,372.00 N/A
03/23/2019 - 04/05/2019 $218.00 $1,372.00 N/A
04/06/2019 - 04/12/2019 $218.00 $1,372.00 N/A
04/13/2019 - 05/17/2019 $175.00 $1,106.00 N/A
05/18/2019 - 05/31/2019 $278.00 $1,750.00 N/A
06/01/2019 - 06/07/2019 $278.00 $1,750.00 N/A
06/08/2019 - 06/28/2019 $303.00 $1,911.00 N/A
06/29/2019 - 07/05/2019 $335.00 $2,114.00 N/A
07/06/2019 - 08/02/2019 $303.00 $1,911.00 N/A
08/17/2019 - 11/01/2019 $184.00 $1,155.00 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.